top of page
  • Writer's pictureStacie Wilson

STARTING YOUR DAY

Joyce Meyer Morning Devotions


















Seek God First


Romans 14:17-18

For the Kingdom of God is not a matter of [getting the] food and drink [one likes], but instead it is righteousness (that state which makes a person acceptable to God) and [heart] peace and joy in the Holy Spirit. He who serves Christ in this way is acceptable and pleasing to God and is approved by men.




Forget all the things you think you need, and just admit to God that you need Him. Seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all that you need will be added to your life (see Matthew 6:33)

God knows your needs even before you ask. Don't become a seeker of promotion or position. Don't spend your life seeking prosperity. Seek the One who prospers. Seek the One who heals. Seek the One who is the giver of every good and perfect gift.



 

I know I have been in situations when we needed to pay bills, buy groceries or something and could not see a way to do it. But when I let go and looked to God in my time of need, He took care of everything. When I stopped trying to do things my way, He was able to do it His way, which of course was better.

There also have been times when no matter what I would say or do would make everyone happy. In those circumstances I would seek God's guidance and what would be best over all.

We cannot please everyone, so we need to make sure that what we say and do reflect God and what He means to us. We need to live in a way that everyone will look at us and not see us but Jesus and the light that shines through us to Him.



Thank's for joining me and I pray that you seek God daily for His guidance and that you live a live that reflects Christ through you.


God Bless,

Pastor Stacie Wilson

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page