top of page
  • Writer's pictureStacie Wilson

STARTING YOUR DAY

Joyce Meyer Morning Devotions
















I found a couple of Joyce Meyer devotional books a while back. One is for Morning Devotions and the other is for Evening Devotions.These are really good books and they speak to me every time I read them. I am going to start sharing these daily reads with you and maybe they will speak and inspire you as well.


Let's just start with today, 11/17.


Powerful Christianity

Acts 1:8

But you will receive power when the Holy Spirit comes on you; and you will be my witnesses in Jerusalem, and in all Judea and Samaria, and to the ends of the earth.”










Being Spirit-filled is not limited to one particular brand of Christianity. Spirit-filled people are found in every church and denomination. They are people who understand the need for the power of the Holy Ghost within them so they won't live a weak, defeated life.

The word says to "ever be filled and stimulated with the Holy Spirit" (Ephesians 5:18), indicating that being Spirit-filled is something to which we submit ourselves. Ask God to fill you to overflowing with His Spirit so that everything you do today will be done through His power.



Wow! What a powerful message. God calls all of His believers to be witnesses to the lost, but if we are filled with the Holy Spirit we will be powerful witnesses. God will use us to do mighty things in His name, like heal the sick, speak prophecy to someone, free people from demons, and so much more. In other words, the baptism in the Holy Spirit not imparts power to preach Jesus as Lord and Savior, but it also increases the effectiveness of the witness because of a strengthening and deepening relationship with our Father, His Son and Holy Spirit that comes from being Spirit-filled.


This is something we should strive to have every day. I have been Spirit-filled before and it was an amazing closeness to God that I had never felt before.However, like we all tend to do, I got too busy with life and fell out of that closeness with my Father. I long for that again. Once you have been Spirit-filled and then let it fall to the waist side, it leaves an emptiness that nothing can fill, until you seek the Father and the Holy Spirit for that fullness again.


I pray that you join me in asking God to fill us to overflowing with His Spirit so that everything we do today and everyday will be done through His power.


Thank you for joining me and I pray that you seek God and His Holy Spirit everyday.


God Bless,

Pastor Stacie Wilson

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page