top of page
  • Writer's pictureStacie Wilson

ENDING YOUR DAY

Joyce Meyer Evening Devotions













Discover the Cure for the Insecure


May Christ through your faith [actually] dwell (settle down, abide, make His permanent home) in your hearts! May you be rooted deep in love and founded securely on love.

Ephesians 3:17














The world is full of insecure people. In fact an article I once read described insecurity as a psychological disturbance of epidemic proportions. So is there a cure for the insecure?

The answer is yes. The Word of God says that you can be secure through Jesus Christ. As a believer, you will find our Lord Jesus Christ is the only lasting cure for insecurity. He took all of your insecurities upon himself at Calvary. His death and resurrection purchased your freedom from the pain and behavior patterns produced by a lifetime of insecurity.

All the areas of your life that are out of order can be reconciled through Jesus and the work He accomplished on the cross. Start believing it - and remember: "The Lord your God is with you wherever you go" (Joshua 1:9)


 

I know I have struggled with insecurity my whole life. Friends and family would try to help me not feel that way but it wouldn't help. My biggest insecurity has been that I felt that I was not capable of teaching God's Word, that He must have made a mistake when He placed the calling on my life that He did. As my relationship with Christ grew, and I went to college, my insecurity slowly faded. I finally reached the point where I accept the calling that I have tried to run from and I know that He will equip me with the knowledge that I need to reach His children.

I still have moments when situations will occur and I start feeling insecure again. In those moments I try to stop and remember that God knows me and what I am able to do and pleasing Him is what matters the most.


If you are struggling with insecurity, please say this prayer:


Lord, help me break free from the bondage of insecurity. I confess that I’ve listened to the voice of the enemy more than I’ve listened to your truth. Lord, help me listen and know that I am loved, that I am perfectly made, that I am accepted as I am in You. Give me your Spirit to help me see when I am listening to lies instead of truth. Help me fix my eyes on you and all you are and have done for me and for this world. Thank you Lord! In your name I pray, Amen.




Thanks again for following and I pray that you are set free from Satan's grasp of insecurity.



God Bless,

Pastor Stacie Wilson



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page